outside of a condo building

The Condominium Authority of Ontario (CAO) is a newly established organization that aims to improve condominium living by providing services and resources for condo owners, residents and directors. These include:

  • easy-to-use information to help owners and residents understand their rights and responsibilities 
  • mandatory training for condo directors
  • resources to help condo owners and residents resolve common issues
  • an online dispute resolution service through the Condominium Authority Tribunal (CAT)
Click here to download our information sheet. 

Services

The CAO is focused on consumer protection and supporting healthy condo communities across Ontario. We are your trusted source for information, training, dispute resolution, and other services to help improve condominium living. 

A short video tells the story of the CAO, including the launch of our online services and online tribunal, which were developed to bring much-needed support to condo owners, residents and directors, and to contribute to enhancing the enjoyment of condo living in Ontario. By encouraging early resolution of issues through the CAO’s suite of services and resolving disputes through Canada’s first fully online tribunal, the CAO is a model for dispute resolution, solving condo disputes conveniently, quickly and affordably. Watch the video here.

Fees

After a public consultation process, the Condominium Authority of Ontario (CAO) has now set its fees. Overall responses to the proposed fee amounts were positive and the CAO has carefully considered all feedback provided.

Our team

Meet our team leading the CAO’s efforts to improve condo living and support condo communities in Ontario.

Board of Directors

The CAO is governed by an independent Board of Directors, composed of senior professionals with a range of expertise in the condo industry and condo law, administrative authorities, technology, and mediation. 

Governance

The CAO operates under an Administrative Agreement with the Ontario Government.

Policies

Corporate Reporting

2018 AGM Documents.

À l’extérieur d’un immeuble en copropriété

L’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums (OOSC) est une société à but non lucratif créée pour améliorer la vie en condominium en Ontario. Cela comprend :

  • Renseignements faciles à utiliser pour aider les propriétaires et les résidents à comprendre leurs droits et leurs responsabilités
  • Formation obligatoire pour les administrateurs de condominiums
  • ressources pour aider les propriétaires de condominiums et les résidents à résoudre les problèmes communs
  • un service en ligne de résolution de différends grâce au Tribunal de l'Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums
Cliquez ici pour télécharger la fiche d’information

Services

L'OOSC se concentre sur la protection du consommateur et le soutien des communautés condominiales saines à travers l'Ontario. Nous sommes votre source fiable pour trouver de l'information, de la formation, le règlement des différends et d'autres services pour améliorer la vie en condominium.

Une courte vidéo racontent l’histoire de l’OOSC, y compris le lancement de nos services en ligne et de notre tribunal en ligne qui ont été conçus dans le but d’apporter un soutien indispensable aux propriétaires, aux résidents et aux directeurs de condominiums, et pour contribuer à améliorer le plaisir de vivre en condo en Ontario. En encourageant le règlement rapide des problèmes par l’entremise de la gamme de services offerts par l’OOSC et en réglant les différends par l’entremise du premier tribunal entièrement en ligne du Canada, l’OOSC a été reconnu comme un modèle de règlement des différends, en permettant de résoudre facilement, rapidement et à moindre coût les différends relatifs aux condominiums. Regarder la vidéo.

Droits de l’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums

À la suite du processus de consultation publique, l’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums (OOSC) a établi ses droits. La plupart des participants ont réagi favorablement aux droits proposés et l'OOSC en a soigneusement tenu compte.

Équipe de l'OOSC

Certains des membres de l’équipe des professionnels de l'OOSC travaillent simultanément au sein de l’équipe de l’Office ontarien de réglementation et de gestion des condominiums. 

Conseil d’administration

L’OOSC est régi par un conseil d’administration indépendant, lequel est formé de professionnels chevronnés possédant une vaste expertise dans le secteur des condominiums, ainsi que des lois, des autorités administratives, de la technologie et de la médiation.

Documents corporatifs