

CONDOMINIUM AUTHORITY OF ONTARIO ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

MINUTES

Thursday, September 22, 2022

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of the Members of **Condominium Authority of Ontario** (the "**Corporation**"), held at Toronto, Ontario on the 22nd day of September 2022 at 9 a.m. EST.

The following Members were present:

- (1) Heather Zordel
- (2) Judy Sue
- (3) Allison Scanlan
- (4) Erik Levinson
- (5) Vincenza Galatone

being all the Members of the Corporation.

The following staff of the Condominium Authority of Ontario were also present:

- (1) Robin Dafoe
- (2) Rana Khurram
- (3) Aleks Dhefto

QUORUM AND CONSTITUTION OF MEETING

The Chair of Board Heather Zordel declared the meeting to be duly convened and properly constituted for the transaction of business with due notice having been given to all the Members of the Corporation and a quorum of the Members of the Corporation present.

The meeting continued with the remarks provided by the Chair of Board Heather Zordel followed by recorded remarks from the Minister of Public and Business Service Delivery Kaleed Rasheed.

RESOLUTIONS

The following motions were duly made, seconded and carried:

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. The Agenda of the Annual Meeting held on September 22, 2022, is accepted.
- 2. Allison Scanlan is re-elected as Director of the Condominium Authority of Ontario for a three-year term concluding at the CAO's 2025 Annual Meeting.
- 3. The Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on September 24, 2021, are approved.

- 4. The Financial Statements of the Condominium Authority of Ontario for the fiscal year ending on March 31, 2022, and the Auditor's Report on the Financial Statements thereon, are accepted.
- Grant Thornton LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, is re-appointed as the auditor of the Condominium Authority of Ontario until the next Annual Meeting or until their successor is appointed.
- 6. Richard Austin is elected as Director of the Condominium Authority of Ontario for a three-year term concluding at the CAO's 2025 Annual Meeting.

After giving effect to the foregoing, the Board of Directors of the Condominium Authority of Ontario consists of the following Elected Directors along with the Minister's Appointees:

- (1) Allison Scanlan (elected for three-year term to September 2025)
- (2) Richard Austin (elected for three-year term to September 2025)
- (3) Vincenza Galatone (elected for three-year term to September 2024)
- (4) Erik Levinson (elected for three-year term to September 2023)
- (5) Heather Zordel (appointed for three-year term to November 2024)
- (6) Judy Sue (appointed for three-year term to March 2023)

The Chair of the CAO Board thanked directors Larry Banack and Margaret Samuel and welcomed the newly Elected Director Richard Austin.

The Chair of Board thanked condominium owners, other members from the condominium community and the public for attending the Annual Meeting.

OTHER BUSINESS

The meeting continued with updates from the CEO and Registrar Robin Dafoe in recognition of the Condominium Authority of Ontario's fifth-year milestone.

TERMINATION OF MEETING

There being no further business, the meeting, on motion, terminated at 9:32 a.m.