

# CONDOMINIUM AUTHORITY OF ONTARIO ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

#### **MINUTES**

### Monday, September 9, 2019

**MINUTES** of the annual meeting of the members of **Condominium Authority of Ontario** (the "**Corporation**"), held at Toronto, Ontario on the 9th day of September 2019 at 9 a.m. EST.

The following members were present:

Tom Wright
Frank D'Onofrio
Armand Conant
Genevieve Chornenki
Patricia Volker
Lisa Vescio
Heather Zordel

being all the members of the Corporation.

The following were also present by invitation of the Chair:

Margaret Samuel Robin Dafoe Rana Khurram Linda Pietrangelo

Steven Boyd from the Ministry of Government & Consumer Services was also in attendance.

With the consent of the members, Tom Wright, the Chair of the Corporation, took the Chair.

## **QUORUM AND CONSTITUTION OF MEETING**

Due notice having been given to all the members of the Corporation and a quorum of the members of the Corporation present, the Chair declared the meeting to be duly convened and properly constituted for the transaction of business.

## **RESOLUTIONS**

The following motions were duly made, seconded and unanimously carried:

## **BE IT RESOLVED THAT:**

- 1. The Agenda for the Annual Members Meeting of September 9, 2019, is accepted.
- 2. The Minutes of the Annual Members Meeting of September 25, 2018 are accepted as amended to remove Lisa Vescio from the list of attendees from the meeting of March 25,

2018.

- 3. The financial statements of the Corporation for the financial year of the Corporation ended March 31, 2019, together with the reports of the Corporation's auditor thereon, are accepted.
- 4. Sloan Partners LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, is appointed as the auditor of the Corporation to hold office until the next annual meeting of members at such remuneration as may be fixed by the directors and the directors are authorized to fix such remuneration.
- 5. The following persons be confirmed as directors of the Corporation, effective today, September 9, 2019, until the next annual meeting of members:

Tom Wright: 1-year term
Frank D'Onofrio: 2-year term
Armand Conant: 3-year term
Genevieve Chornenki: 3-year term

After giving effect to the foregoing, the Board of Directors of the Corporations consists of the following persons along with the Minister's appointments:

Tom Wright
Frank D'Onofrio
Armand Conant
Genevieve Chornenki
Heather Zordel

The Members of the CAO took this opportunity to thank Mr. Tom Wright for his service and dedication to the CAO in his role of Chair.

Pursuant to subsection 1.10(1) of the Condominium Act, 1998, S.O. 1998, c. 19, the Minister of Government and Consumer Services has appointed Margaret Samuel as a member of the Condominium Authority of Ontario Board of Directors effective immediately following this meeting.

## **TERMINATION OF MEETING**

There being no further business, the meeting, on motion, terminated at 9:30 a.m.

Unanimously accepted at the Annual Meeting of Members on September 16, 2020.