

### CONDOMINIUM AUTHORITY OF ONTARIO ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

## MINUTES

# Friday, September 24, 2021

**MINUTES** of the Annual Meeting of the members of **Condominium Authority of Ontario** (the "**Corporation**"), held at Toronto, Ontario on the 24th day of September 2021 at 9 a.m. EST.

The following members were present:

- (1) Heather Zordel
- (2) Margaret Samuel
- (3) Judy Sue
- (4) Allison Scanlan
- (5) Mary Throop
- (6) Larry Banack
- (7) Erik Levinson

being all the members of the Corporation.

The following staff of the Corporation were also present:

- (1) Robin Dafoe
- (2) Rana Khurram
- (3) Emilee Escobar

### **QUORUM AND CONSTITUTION OF MEETING**

Due notice having been given to all the members of the Corporation and a quorum of the members of the Corporation present, the Chair of Board Heather Zordel declared the meeting to be duly convened and properly constituted for the transaction of business.

### RESOLUTIONS

The following motions were duly made, seconded and unanimously carried:

### BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. The Agenda of the Annual Meeting held on September 24, 2021, is accepted.
- 2. The Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on September 16, 2020, are approved.
- 3. The Financial Statements of the CAO for the fiscal year ended on March 31, 2021, and the Auditor's report on the financial statements thereon, are accepted.
- 4. Sloan Partners LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, is re-appointed as the auditor of

the Condominium Authority of Ontario until the next Annual Meeting or until their successor is appointed.

5. Vincenza Galatone is elected as Director of the Condominium Authority of Ontario for a threeyear term concluding at the CAO's 2024 Annual Meeting.

After giving effect to the foregoing, the Board of Directors of the Condominium Authority of Ontario (CAO) consists of the following elected directors along with the Minister's appointees:

- (1) Larry Banack (Elected for two-year term to September 2022)
- (2) Allison Scanlan (Elected for two-year term to September 2022)
- (3) Erik Levinson (Elected for three-year term to September 2023)
- (4) Vincenza Galatone (Elected director for three-year term to September 2024)
- (5) Heather Zordel (Minister's director appointment for term to November 2021)
- (6) Margaret Samuel (Minister's director appointment for term to September 2022)
- (7) Judy Sue (Minister's director appointment for term to March 2023)

The Chair of Board of the CAO took this opportunity to thank the outgoing director Mary Throop for her service to the CAO and welcomed the newly elected director, Vincenza Galatone.

The meeting continued with the updates provided by the Chair of Board Heather Zordel followed by the updates from the Chief Executive Officer and Registrar Robin Dafoe.

The Chair of Board then thanked the condominium owners and others from the condominium community and the public for attending today's meeting.

### TERMINATION OF MEETING

There being no further business, the meeting, on motion, terminated at 10:00 a.m.

Unanimously accepted at the Annual Meeting of Members on September 22, 2022.