

CONDOMINIUM AUTHORITY OF ONTARIO ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

MINUTES

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of the members of **Condominium Authority of Ontario** (the "**Corporation**"), held at Toronto, Ontario on the 16th day of September 2020 at 9 a.m. EST.

The following members were present:

- (1) Heather Zordel
- (2) Margaret Samuel
- (3) Judy Sue

being all the members of the Corporation.

The following staff of the Corporation were also present:

- (1) Robin Dafoe
- (2) Rana Khurram
- (3) Laura Seaton

With the consent of the members, Heather Zordel, the Chair of the Corporation, took the Chair.

QUORUM AND CONSTITUTION OF MEETING

Due notice having been given to all the members of the Corporation and a quorum of the members of the Corporation present, the Chair declared the meeting to be duly convened and properly constituted for the transaction of business.

RESOLUTIONS

The following motions were duly made, seconded and unanimously carried:

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

- 1. The Agenda of the Annual Meeting held on September 16, 2020, is accepted.
- 2. The Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on September 19, 2019, are approved.
- 3. The Financial Statements of the CAO for the fiscal year ended on March 31, 2020 and the Auditor's report on the financial statements thereon, are accepted.
- 4. Sloan Partners LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, is re-appointed as the auditor of the Condominium Authority of Ontario until the next Annual Meeting or until their successor is appointed and that their remuneration for such role, be fixed by Directors.

- 5. The following persons be confirmed as directors of the Corporation, effective today, September 16, 2020, until the next Annual Meeting:
 - (1) Mary Throop, for a one-year term;
 - (2) Larry Banack, for a two-year term
 - (3) Allison Scanlan, for a two-year term; and
 - (4) Erik Levinson, for a three-year term

After giving effect to the foregoing, the Board of Directors of the Condominium Authority of Ontario (CAO) consists of the following elected members along with the Minister's appointees:

- (1) Heather Zordel (Minister's director appointment for term to November 2021)
- (2) Margaret Samuel (Minister's director appointment for term to September 2022)
- (3) Judy Sue (Minister's director appointment for term to March 2023)
- (4) Mary Throop (Elected director for one-year term to September 2021)
- (5) Larry Banack (Elected for two-year term to September 2022)
- (6) Allison Scanlan (Elected for two-year term to September 2022)
- (7) Erik Levinson (Elected for three-year term to September 2023)

The Chair of Board of the CAO took this opportunity to thank all newly elected members for joining the CAO Board in their roles as Directors. The Chair also thanked all the condominium owners, members of the condominium community, other attendees and the general public for attending today's meeting.

TERMINATION OF MEETING

There being no further business, the meeting, on motion, terminated at 10:00 a.m.

Unanimously accepted at the Annual Meeting of Members on September 24, 2021.