Our Team

Robin Dafoe, Chief Executive Officer and Registrar

As the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Registrar of the Condominium Authority of Ontario (CAO), Robin leads the organization to achieve its strategic vision to be an authoritative source of condo information and to effectively serve Ontario's growing condominium communities. 

Robin has a long tenure in government service and has worked in a variety of ministries and agencies. Previous to her current role she was the Director of Corporate Policy and Tribunal Relations at the Ministry of the Attorney General, where she worked with administrative justice executives across three tribunal clusters to help achieve their modernization goals. Prior to that, Robin was Implementation Director for the Ontario College of Trades, a new regulatory body for apprenticeship and trades certification in Ontario. She was also formerly Chief Administrative Officer/Director of Public Affairs at the Education Quality and Accountability Office, Corporate Secretary to the first CEO/Board of directors for Legal Aid Ontario, and Chief Administrative Officer at the Ontario Heritage Trust.

Robin has a Master of Laws from Osgoode Hall Law School, a Masters of Business Administration from Schulich School of Business, and Bachelor of Arts in Law and Psychology from Carleton University.

Keegan Ferreira, Deputy Registrar/Director, Tribunal Operations

Keegan is the CAO’s Deputy Registrar and Director, Tribunal Operations and Deputy Registrar and is responsible for leading the CAO’s functions and services, including the Condominium Authority Tribunal Online Dispute Resolution process.

Prior to joining the CAO, Keegan spent nearly a decade in Ontario’s administrative justice sector, working in many roles at both the Landlord and Tenant Board and Licence Appeal Tribunal. Most recently, Keegan was a Senior Program Consultant with the Ministry of the Attorney General’s Agency and Tribunal Relations Division, where he offered support and oversight of the ministry’s adjudicative tribunal clusters.

Keegan has an Honours Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Toronto.

Corinne Moehring, Deputy Registrar/Director, Policy and Government Relations

As the CAO’s Deputy Registrar and Director, Policy and Government Relations, Corinne is responsible for managing the services and requirements under the Condo Act, as well as managing the CAO’s policy and accountability requirements under the Administrative Agreement.

Corinne has held several roles at the Ministry of Attorney General (MAG), including Team Lead in the Policy and Adjudicative Tribunals Branch, and brings extensive experience in the areas of project management, policy development, stakeholder relations, and accountability frameworks. 

Her achievements include managing the planning and rollout of family mediation and information services to family courts across Ontario and the design and implementation of the Human Rights Tribunal of Ontario’s (HRTO) transformation in 2008.  She also worked on the development of accountability frameworks between MAG and its 18 tribunals, as well as initiatives to modernize administrative justice, including the establishment of Ontario’s three tribunal clusters. Most recently, she has been leading policy liaison with most provincial ministries in their development of legislation affecting the tribunals on a wide-range of Ontario government priorities including, the long-term affordable housing strategy, child welfare, disability support, consumer protection enhancements, and land-use planning appeal reforms.

Rana Khurram Manzoor, Financial Controller/Director of Finance

As the CAO’s Financial Controller Rana is responsible for managing the CAO’s financial activities.

He has more than 10 years of experience in financial reporting and management as well as diverse experience working in multinational private and public co-operations around the world.  This is complemented by extensive working knowledge of the service, trading, and manufacturing sectors.

Rana is a designated Chartered Accountant of Canada and the United Kingdom (UK) as well as a Chartered Management Accountant of the United States of America. He holds an Honours Bachelor of Sciences in Applied Accounting degree from Oxford Brooks University, in the UK.


Peter Chu, Director of IT and Service Delivery

As the Director of IT and Service Delivery, Peter develops the CAO’s IT strategic roadmap and is responsible for strengthening the CAO’s IT infrastructure and web-based services.

Peter has a wealth of experience and knowledge delivering innovative and creative solutions to align business needs with IT strategy and planning. He has over 15 years of experience in initiating and designing long-term web-based Electronic Service Delivery Strategy to deliver customer relationship management (CRM) business solutions.

Peter holds a MBA from the University of Western Ontario, a Bachelor of Administrative Studies from York University, a Diploma of Technology in Computer Information System and Operations Management from the British Columbia Institute of Technology, along with several technical designations.

Michelle Di Rocco, Manager, Communications

As Manager, Communications, Michelle is responsible for crafting the CAO’s overall external communications strategy and leading the communications team to achieve the organization’s objectives.

Michelle is a seasoned communications practitioner with a wealth of both agency and in-house experience.  Over the years she has provided strategic counsel to clients and colleagues from some of the world's most well-known brands across a variety of industries including legal services, consumer packaged goods, health and wellness, beauty, food and beverage, and financial services.  

Michelle holds a Masters of Business Administration from McGill University and a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Toronto.

Emilee Escobar, Manager, Office of the CEO and Board Governance

Emilee is the Manager, Office of the CEO and Board Governance, responsible for providing strategic and operational support to the organization.

Prior to joining the CAO, she worked in both government and the financial services sector. Most recently, Emilee held a similar role managing the office of the CEO for a national industry association. She has a strong background in public relations and corporate planning.

Emilee holds an Honours Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Toronto.

Équipe de l'OOSC

Robin Dafoe, directrice générale et registratrice

À titre de directrice générale et registratrice de l’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums (OOSC), Robin Dafoe dirige l’organisation en conformité avec sa vision stratégique, soit celle de devenir une autorité en matière de diffusion d’information sur les condominiums, tout en desservant de manière efficace les communautés condominiales en pleine croissance de l’Ontario.

Mme Dafoe a travaillé pendant plusieurs années dans la fonction publique, ayant occupé divers postes au sein de ministères et organismes du gouvernement. Par le passé, elle a fourni un leadership stratégique afin d’assurer le lancement réussi de l’OOSC et l’Office Ontario de règlementation de la gestion des condominiums à titre de Directrice Générale et Registratrice pour les deux autorités. Avant cela, Robin a occupé plusieurs postes de haute direction notamment : Directrice de politique d’entreprise et des relations de tribunaux au Ministère du Procureur Général, où elle a travaillé avec des directeurs de justice administrative dans trois groupements de tribunaux afin de réaliser les objectifs de modernisation; Mis en œuvre à l’Ordre des métiers de l’Ontario, un nouvel organisme de réglementation consacré à l’apprentissage et aux attestations professionnelles en Ontario. Mme Dafoe a également été administratrice en chef et directrice des affaires publiques à l’Office de la qualité et de la responsabilité en éducation; Secrétaire Générale du premier PDG et conseil d’administration d’Aide juridique Ontario et administratrice en chef à la Fiducie du Patrimoine Ontarien.

Robin Dafoe détient une maîtrise en droit de l’Osgoode Hall Law School, une maîtrise en administration des affaires de la Schulich School of Business, ainsi qu’un baccalauréat ès arts en droit et en psychologie de l’Université Carleton.

Keegan Ferreira, directeur, Fonctionnement du Tribunal et registraire adjoint

Keegan est directeur, Fonctionnement du Tribunal et registraire adjoint de l’OOSC et il est chargé de diriger le fonctionnement et les services de l’OOSC, y compris le processus en ligne de règlement de différends du Tribunal de l’autorité du secteur des condominiums.

 Avant de se joindre à l'OOSC, il a passé près de dix années dans le secteur de la justice administrative de l’Ontario, occupant différents postes à la Commission de la location immobilière ainsi qu’au Tribunal d’appel en matière de licences. Tout récemment, M. Ferreira a agi à titre de conseiller principal des programmes au sein de la Division des relations avec les organismes et les tribunaux du ministère du Procureur général, où il a appuyé et supervisé les regroupements de tribunaux d’arbitrage du Ministère.

Keegan Ferreira détient un baccalauréat ès arts de l’Université de Toronto.

Corinne Moehring, directeur, Politiques et relations gouvernementales et registratrice adjointe

À titre de directrice, Politiques et relations gouvernementales et registratrice adjointe de l’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums (OOSC), Corinne Moehring est responsable de la gestion des services et des dispositions en vertu de la Loi sur les condominiums, ainsi que de la gestion des dispositions relatives aux politiques et à la responsabilité de l’OOSC conformément à l’entente administrative.     

Mme Moehring a occupé plusieurs fonctions au ministère du Procureur général (MPG), notamment chef d’équipe au sein de la Division des politiques et des tribunaux décisionnels, et met à profit une vaste expérience dans les secteurs de la gestion de projets, de l’élaboration de politiques, des relations avec les intervenants et des cadres de responsabilisation.     

Parmi ses réalisations, mentionnons la gestion de la planification et de la mise en place des services d’information et de médiation familiale dans les tribunaux de la famille en Ontario, et la conception et la mise en œuvre de l’initiative de transformation du Tribunal des droits de la personne de l’Ontario (TDPO) en 2008. Elle a également travaillé à l’élaboration des cadres de responsabilisation entre le MPG et ses 18 tribunaux, ainsi qu’à des initiatives visant la modernisation de la justice administrative, y compris l’établissement de trois groupements de tribunaux ontariens. Tout récemment, elle a dirigé la liaison et la coordination des politiques avec la plupart des ministères provinciaux dans le cadre de l’élaboration de dispositions législatives touchant les tribunaux sur une vaste gamme de priorités du gouvernement de l’Ontario, notamment la Stratégie à long terme de logement abordable, la protection de l’enfance, les mesures de soutien pour les personnes handicapées, l’amélioration de la protection des consommateurs et la réforme du système d’appel des décisions d’aménagement du territoire.  

Rana Khurram Manzoor, contrôleur financier / directeur des finances

Comme contrôleur financier de l’OOSC, Rana est responsable de la gestion des activités financières de l’OOSC.

Comptant plus de 10 ans d’expérience dans le domaine de rapports financiers et de la gestion financière, il a de plus acquis une expérience diversifiée au sein de différentes entreprises multinationales privées et de coopérations publiques aux quatre coins du monde. Il possède également une large connaissance professionnelle des secteurs manufacturiers, du service et du commerce.

M. Manzoor est comptable agréé au Canada et au Royaume-Uni et comptable en management accrédité aux É.-U. Il détient en outre un baccalauréat ès sciences en comptabilité appliquée de l’Université Oxford Brooks, au Royaume-Uni.

Peter Chu, de directeur de la TI et de la prestation de services

En sa qualité de directeur de la TI et de la prestation de services, Peter Chu trace la feuille de route stratégique informatique de l’Office ontarien du secteur des condominiums (OOSC) et c’est lui qui renforce l’infrastructure et les services Web de l’Office.

M. Chu a acquis une ample expérience et une multitude de connaissances en application de solutions novatrices et créatives qui conforment la stratégie et la planification informatiques aux besoins de l’OOSC. Il compte plus de 15 ans d’expérience en lancement et en conception à long terme de la Stratégie de prestation électronique des services, en vue de trouver des solutions technologiques pour la Direction de la gestion des relations avec la clientèle.

En plus de ses titres techniques, M. Chu détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université Western Ontario, un baccalauréat en études administratives de l’Université York et un diplôme de technologie en gestion des systèmes et activités informatiques du British Columbia Institute of Technology. 

Emilee Escobar, gestionnaire, Bureau de la directeur général / registrateur et du conseil d'administration

Emilee est la gestionnaire du bureau de la directrice générale et de la gouvernance du conseil d’administration où elle est chargée de fournir un soutien stratégique et opérationnel à l’organisation.  Avant de se joindre à l’OOSC, elle a travaillé dans le secteur gouvernemental et dans le secteur des services financiers. Plus récemment, Emilee a tenu un rôle similaire en gérant le bureau du DG d’une association industrielle nationale. Elle possède une solide expérience en relations publiques et en planification d’entreprise.

Emilee est titulaire d’un baccalauréat ès arts spécialisé de l’Université de Toronto.